

## South Coast United Mountain Bikers (SCUM) Inc 2023 Annual General Meeting

6:15pm, Wednesday 6th December 2023 Nowra Town Library Meeting Room, Berry St Nowra. Chairperson: Nick Smee (Club President)

Present: Nick Smee, Kath Hopkins, Razz Wilkins, Scott Woods, Val Gomez, Sarah Lewis, Tony Conroy, Paul Nixon, Kirsten (new community member), Katie Lahodny, Holly Macken, Lynne Vaughan, Duncan Millar. Apologies: Arron Coghlan, Grant Turner.

Commenced 06 December 2023

ltem	Subjec	t	Lead
1	Welco	me	Chair
	Presid	ent Nick Smee welcomed all to the meeting.	
2	Attendance & apologies		Chair
	Noted	above	
3	Minutes of 2022 Annual General Meeting (Acceptance / Amendments)		Chair
	Accepted Scott Woods; Seconded Kath Hopkins as a true and accurate reflection of the 2022 AGM.		
4	Office Bearers Reports:		Office
	a) b) c)	President's Report – Nick Smee Nick presented his President's Report. The club acknowledged the great leadership from Nick provided to the club throughout the year. Treasurer's Report - Paul Nixon Profit and Loss Comparison for Jan-Dec 2023 was tabled and Treasurer Paul spoke to the report. Paul then presented his Treasurer's Report. Trails Coordinator – Val Gomez The extra numbers of volunteers for track work have been due to the extra marketing, newsletter, social media, letting the Academy know with 12-15 ppl on average every track work day – a big change from what we used to get. Progress at Coondoo and Superbowl, in particular recognising the work done by Nick and Duncan. Trail-building workshops great incentive to get more and get team leaders to get substantial work done. Butterfly definitely needs more work and aim to get it up – watch this space. Kath thanked Val, and also acknowledged the growth is due to the work Nick, Duncan and Val in their leadership at the trail work days, however in particular the dedicated newsletters Katie was putting out supported by social media from Sarah.	bearers

5	Special resolutions*	Chair		
	Nil received.			
6	Declaration: All committee members and office bearers positions vacant			
	Sarah Lewis declared all the committee positions vacant and called for nominations.			
	Election of committee members, including office bearers for 2023 / 2024.			
	<ol> <li>President         <ul> <li>Razz nominated Nick Smee, seconded Scott Woods. Nick accepted the position.</li> </ul> </li> <li>Vice President         <ul> <li>No nominations. Position remains vacant.</li> </ul> </li> <li>Secretary         <ul> <li>Nick nominated Kath Hopkins, seconded Katie Lahodny. Kath accepted the position.</li> </ul> </li> <li>Treasurer         <ul> <li>Kath nominated Paul Nixed, seconded Lad Miklos. Paul accepted the position.</li> </ul> </li> <li>Trails Coordinator         <ul> <li>Nick nominated Val Gomez, seconded Paul. Val accepted the position.</li> </ul> </li> <li>General Committee member         <ul> <li>Grant Turner is stepping down from his General Committee role. Kath nominated Lynne Vaughan, seconded Nick.             <ul> <li>The current members of Scott Woods, Tony Conroy, Razz Wilkins, Katie Lahodny, Lad Miklos, Holly Macken were all asked if they wished to remain for 2023, all accepted. Arron Coghlan and Matt Kidd did not contact Kath to say they did not want to be on the committee, therefore it was determined be accemption.</li> </ul> </li></ul></li></ol>	officer		
	he would still remain on the committee. Sarah Lewis was also nominated as a committee member and accepted. Sarah was welcomed as a new member to the committee.			
8	Out-going committee members were thanked for their contributions and hard work and new committee members were warmly welcomed	Chair		

9	Closure of meeting		
	Closed 19:50		

\*Any special resolutions must be tabled in writing to the SCUM secretary at info@scum.asn.au by COB 22 Nov 2023