About ... The Committee & Constitution



The Committee

SCUM operates with a band of super volunteers; a committee and various crews of enthusiastic members.  We all love to ride and are passionate about all things Mountain Biking. The constitution used by the club guides the committee and various crews as they oversee the running of events and the maintenance and development of our trails.  For some more detail on how the club works and the role each committee member plays download the Committee Members Roles & Responsibilities document.


The 2020/2021 committee members are:


Kath Paul Heather Matt K Rosemary Matt O
  Holly Grant Tony Scott Russ  


President - Nick Smee

Secretary - Kath Hopkins
Treasurer - Paul Nixon (pic coming soon)
Event Coordinator - Vacant (to be reviewed)

Trails Coordinator - Matt Kidd

Committee / subcommittee member - Rosemary Morgan (pic coming soon)

Committee / subcommittee member - Heather Gray (pic coming soon)

Committee / subcommittee member - Matt O'Hearn (pic coming soon)

Committee / subcommittee member - Grant Turner
Committee / subcommittee member - Tony Conroy

Committee / subcommittee member - Scott Woods (pic coming soon)

Committee / subcommittee member - Russ Phelan (pic coming soon)



Committee meetings occur regularly and usually coincide with an Event Crew meeting to nut out who is doing what for the next SCUM Event.


As per the constitution, Committee members, including the executive committee members, are elected at the Club’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) for a term of approx. 12 months, after which (i.e. at the next AGM), all positions are vacated and new elections are held. Previous committee members and executive members are eligible for re-election.


If you are interested in helping out at a Club Event or with Trail Maintenance or even as part of the Committee, jump on the Contact Page and let us know.  We'd love to hear from you.



The Constitution

The constitution outlines the rules and obligations of the club to operate within NSW. When the club was originally incorporated the club members adopted a “Model Sport Club Constitution” as prepared by the then NSW Sport and Recreation (NSWSR) and the Office of Fair Trading. This constitution has since been updated and superseded by a “Model Constitution” developed by NSW Fair Trading. The current version, which is dated 2016, can be found here.


From time to time NSW Fair Trading update the Model Constitution to ensure that it complies with relevant legislation changes; more details are available at the NSW Fair Trading website.



Annual Reports (AGM Minutes etc)


For the most recent annual reports and AGM minutes etc., head to our AGM Page